HOLLY SPRINGS – The Coastal Plain League (CPL) announced this afternoon the rosters for the CPL Select Teams that will play the USA Baseball Collegiate National Team Summer League Tour roster on Saturday and Sunday, June 29-30. Both games will be held at the National Training Complex (NTC) in Cary, N.C.

For Live Stream of Both Games please see below links:

The CPL has had a great relationship with USA Baseball, partnering to play games with one another as far back as 2006. In 2014, the league came up with the concept of the Select Team that could be comprised of some of the best players and professional prospects the CPL has each season. This unique opportunity has been mutually beneficial, as these games help with the development of the Collegiate National Team before international play, as well as provide the players invited a chance to be seen by Major League scouts and USA Baseball officials. In fact, the CPL has seen several former CPL Select players go on to wear the red, white, and blue the next season, increase their draft stock or even sign professionally following the CPL Select games.

“The Coastal Plain League is excited to showcase the incredible talent of our Select Team as they compete agains the College National Team,” said CPL Commissioner Chip Allen. “This is a fantastic opportunity to highlight the dedication and skill of our players. We are excited to see the CPL’s competitive spirit and excellence shine on a national stage!”

Overall, the CPL Select Team has faired pretty well in its matchups with the Collegiate National Team, including a 10-0 victory in 2017. In total, there have been five previous contests with the CNT holding a 4-1 advantage. The past outcomes were 4-2, CNT (2014), 7-0, CNT (2015), 10-0, CPL Select (2017), 3-2, CNT (2018) and 4-0, CNT (2019).

Saturday’s game is set to start at 5:30 p.m. at Coleman Field at the NTC, while Sunday’s contest is scheduled for a 3 p.m. start on Field 2. For directions, as well as the details on the USA Baseball Collegiate National Team Summer League Tour roster, please go to www.usabaseball.com/team/collegiate. For ticket information, please visit www.usabaseball.com/team/collegiate/schedule.

The year’s CPL Select Teams will be led by Holly Springs head coach Brian Rountree with Tri-City skipper James Bierlein and Holly Springs pitching coach Derek Roy assisting. Managing the Summer League Tour roster is Gary Gilmore, former head coach from Coastal Carolina. He will be assisted by Chris Crenshaw (Southern), Justin Haire (Ohio State), Carlos Munoz, Christian Ostrander (Southern Mississippi) and Matt Pepin (Coastal Carolina).

More information can be found HERE.

The two rosters – one for Saturday and one for Sunday – with each being comprised of two players per infield position, two designated hitters, six outfielders and nine pitchers. Below are the full rosters for the CPL Select Team with starters indicated by an asterisk (*).

CPL SELECT TEAM – Saturday, June 29

Position // Name // CPL Team // School
C // David Stokely* // Macon // Murray State
C // Chase Waddell // Wilson //Barton College
1B // Dylan Koontz* // Forest City // Campbell
1B // Kaden Smith // HPThomasville // Charleston Southern
2B // Evan Bouldin* // Tri-City // Delaware State
2B // Caleb Johnson // Wilmington // Jacksonville State
3B // Alex Christie* // Tri-City // Hanover College
3B // Trace Willhoite // Wilmington // Lipscomb
SS // Ty Barrango* // Florence // Coastal Carolina
SS // Enrique Wood // Martinsville // North Carolina A&T
DH // Danny Estrada* // Tri-City // Frostburg State
DH // Chase Heath // Asheboro // Central Missouri
OF // Mackenzie Wainwright* // Wilson // Salem
OF // Owen Prince* // Martinsville // VMI
OF // Jack Herring* // Greenville // Rollins College
OF // Trey Morgan // Peninsula // VMI
OF // Aden Howard // Greenville // Dallas Baptist
OF // Michael Dolberry // Tri-City // UNC Pembroke
RHP // Reese Miller* // Wilson // West Texas A&M
RHP // Nick Boyle // Wilmington // Xavier
LHP // Noah Samol // Asheboro // Clemson
RHP // Tyler Dietz // Holly Springs // Florida Tech
RHP // Harrison Lewis // HPThomasville // North Carolina
RHP // Greyson Linderman // Wilmington // Mount Olive
LHP // Cobe Reeves // Forest City // Southeastern
RHP // Brady Pendley // Macon // Georgia Southern
RHP // Todd Kniebbe // Greenville // Florida Atlantic

CPL SELECT TEAM – Sunday, June 30

Position // Name // CPL Team // School
C // Nolan Wilson* // Holly Springs // Nevada
C // Carter Bergman // Boone // Missouri State
1B // Grayson Fitzwater* // Peninsula // VMI
1B // Nick Serce // Morehead City // American International
2B // Ethan Pulliam* // HPThomasville // Mississippi State
2B // Dylan Koontz // Forest City // Campbell
3B // Johnboy Rittenhouse* // Martinsville // Univ. of the Cumberlands
3B // Jaden James // Forest City // Mars Hill
SS // Walker Mitchell* // Lexington County // Coastal Carolina
SS // Jevin Relaford // Peninsula // Florida Southern
DH // Luke Pettitte* // Forest City // Dallas Baptist
DH // Trent Lyons // Holly Springs // Ole Miss
OF // Jahlani Rogers* // Boone // Missouri State
OF // Lucas Carmichael* // Martinsville // William & Mary
OF // Chris Cole* // Florence // Kennesaw State
OF // Henry Garcia // Peninsula // Louisiana Monroe
OF // Marcus Bradshaw // Boone // College of Central Florida
OF // Jake Whitlinger // Florence // Lehigh
LHP // Trey Morgan* // Peninsula // VMI
RHP // Peyton Fosher // Holly Springs // Nevada
RHP // Jackson Dannelley // Morehead City // Purdue
LHP // Michael Watson // Lexington County // Sam Houston State
RHP // Cole Koonce // Peninsula // SIU Carbondale
LHP // Ty Bothwell // Morehead City // Indiana
RHP // Kenny Leiner // Peninsula // Limestone
RHP // Brandon Langley //Florence // Western Carolina
RHP // Brady Pendley // Macon // Georgia Southern

About Coastal Plain League:
The Coastal Plain League is the nation’s premier summer collegiate baseball league. The CPL is currently comprised of 15 franchises playing in Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia. To date, the CPL has had over 1,750 alumni drafted, and 193 alums make their Major League debut. Most notable alumni include Justin Verlander, Ryan Zimmerman, Mark Reynolds, Kevin Youkilis, Chris Taylor, Alec Bohm, Jake Cave, Chas McCormick and NFL Super Bowl champion Russell Wilson. For more information on the Coastal Plain League, please visit the league website at www.coastalplain.com, and be sure to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and TikTok @CPLBaseball.

About Capitol Broadcasting Company:
Capitol Broadcasting Company, Inc. is a diversified communications company which owns and/or operates WRAL-TV, WRAZ-TV, WRAL-FM, WRAL-HD2, WNGT-CD, WCMC-FM, WCMC-HD1, WDNC-AM, WCMC-HD2, WCMC-HD3, WCLY-AM, WCMC-HD4, Microspace, WRAL Digital and Wolfpack Sports Properties (a joint venture with Learfield) in Raleigh, NC; WILM-TV, WILT-LD and Sunrise Broadcasting in Wilmington, NC; The Durham Bulls Baseball Club, Bull City Hospitality and Coastal Plain League in Durham, NC; The Holly Springs Salamanders in Holly Springs, NC; Greenville Yard Gnomes in Greenville, NC, the American Underground startup hub in Durham, NC; and real estate interests including the American Tobacco Historic District in Durham, NC, and Rocky Mount Mills in Rocky Mount, NC.