2011 All-Star Game

The Coastal Plain League 2011 All-Star Fan Fest and All-Star Game was hosted by the Fayetteville SwampDogs on July 17th and 18th at J.P. Riddle Stadium (aka “The Swamp”) in Fayetteville, N.C.

The two-day event featured a Fan Fest on the night before the All-Star Game, highlighted by a All-Star Home Run Derby. The league’s annual All-Star luncheon and All-Star Game will took place the following day.

Boxscore & Play-by-Play

National All-Star Participants:
1) Chase McDonald (Morehead City Marlins and East Carolina)
2) Terrell Joyce (Peninsula Pilots and Florida State College)
3) Ryan Mathews (Wilson Tobs and NC State)
4) Hunter Ridge (Asheboro Copperheads and UNC Wilmington)
5) Eli Hynes (Martinsville Mustangs and Memphis)
6) Travis Benn (Florence RedWolves and Mercer)
7) Anthony Nunziato (Martinsville Mustangs and Lander)
8) Zach Stephens (Morehead City Marlins and Tennessee Tech)

American All-Star Participants:
1) Trey Holmes (Asheboro Copperheads and Appalachian State)
2) Eric Grabe (Fayetteville SwampDogs and Tampa)
3) Axel Johnson (Forest City Owls and TCU)
4) Zach Smith (Columbia Blowfish and Erskine)
5) Daniel Aldrich (Wilmington Sharks and College of Charleston)
6) Tony Micklon (Florence RedWolves and Presbyterian College)
7) Chad Carman (Outer Banks Daredevils and Oklahoma City)
8) Cody Davis (Fayetteville SwampDogs and Tampa)

2011 Home Run Derby Champion: Daniel Aldrich (Wilmington Sharks and College of Charleston)